Carousel

Posted on: February 10, 2017

Opening Night @ The Amp

Amp Opening Night carousel-2.jpg

Mark your calendar for Opening Night scheduled for Friday, April 21!  The evening will feature local magician Josh Farley for a 45-minute show followed by the Disney’s Aladdin on the big screen.  Activities begin at 7:00 p.m. and admission is FREE!

Nine additional events are planned for the 2017 season:  Friday, May 5 – Flashback Friday – Ferris Bueller’s Day Off; Saturday, May 20 – Moana; Friday, June 16 – Hitch; Saturday, July 15 – Finding Dory;   Friday, August 4 – Flashback Friday – Top Gun; Saturday, September 9 – The Jungle Book (2016); Saturday, September 23 – Zootopia; Saturday, October 14 – Beauty and the Beast (2017); Friday, October 27 – BOOgie Bash – E.T. The Extra-Terrestrial.    

The Amp, located within J.R. Martin Park (300 E. Hines in Republic), features permanent seating for 500+, lawn and mulch viewing areas, a 20’ x 65’ performance stage, a 15’ tall on-stage truss system, a 16’ x 10’ movie screen, and much more. 

Click here for The Amp official website
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Email

Other News in Carousel

MVV Carousel.jpg

Mission, Vision, & Values

Posted on: February 14, 2017